Fuji Bjj Gi Review

8.5 Total Score

$82.96

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
SEE IT
  • Super Durable
  • Great Price to product ratio
  • Reliable

Price list

Price history for Fuji BJJ Uniform, White, A3
Latest updates:
  • $82.96 - November 3, 2017
  • $81.19 - October 22, 2017
  • $82.96 - October 13, 2017
  • $82.94 - October 6, 2017
  • $82.96 - August 14, 2017
  • $82.98 - August 13, 2017
  • $82.93 - August 12, 2017
Since: August 12, 2017
  • Highest Price: $82.98 - August 13, 2017
  • Lowest Price: $81.19 - October 22, 2017

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: Fuji BJJ Uniform, White, A3 - $82.96

Description and Review

  • Our Review
  • Photos
  • Rating

Full Fuji Bjj Gi Review

Comfort

Fresh out of the packaging Fuji Gi was a little stiff, but after the first wash it was great.  If this is your first BJJ Gi, know that it will seem heavy, but you get used to it.  The pants are pretty comfortable, nice enough to nap in, and the jacket grows on you after a few wears.  The collar seemed really stiff at first, but loosened up after the second wash.

Now that it is broken in, the pants are comfortable enough to sleep in, and it’s not uncommon to wear my Fuji Gi for 3 hours of classes and randori.

back to menu ↑

Quality & Durability

As I said before, Fuji is well known in the martial arts world, and with good reason.  This thing is tough!  My BJJ training was off and on for a while, but I’ve easily logged 120-150 hours in this Gi, some of it on grass in a park when we didn’t have a school available.

I’ve put my Fuji Gi through some serious movement, rolling with some maniacs and getting collar choked repeatedly early on. It’s 2 years old, and has gone through the wash 100+ times, and it’s just a tad lighter in color than when I first bought it.

I still use it regularly, and use the jacket for pullups and grip work often.

Wash and hang dry. Don’t put it in the dryer, it will shrink!

Fuji Bjj Gi Cost

back to menu ↑

Design

The design is pretty standard. This is just the basic beginner Gi with no frills.  Nothing to complain about, and it’s worked for years. I wouldn’t call the cut of the Gi “form fitting”, but it fits pretty nicely.

I’m 5’8, slightly stocky and around 175lbs and the A3 size fits great.

back to menu ↑

Cost

Exactly what you would expect to pay for a quality, well crafted uniform for someone starting out in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.  Anything cheaper you could probably expect to get ripped to shreds once you start rolling.

back to menu ↑

Pros & Cons

8.5 Total Score
Fuji Bjj Gi Review

Fuji is a mainstay martial arts brand that has been around for some time. I bought this basic Gi over 2 years ago, after my girlfriend shrunk the first one that I had for a year. This is the perfect beginner Gi for Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

Comfort
8
Quality & Durability
9
Design
8
Cost
9
PROS
  • Super Durable
  • Great Price to product ratio
  • Reliable
CONS
  • A little Heavy for Summer months
  • Not Dryer Friendly
Add your review

I purchased this Fuji BJJ Gi at full price. This did not influence the outcome of the review, written after training over 2 years with it.

8.5 Total Score
Fuji Bjj Gi Review

Fuji is a mainstay martial arts brand that has been around for some time. I bought this basic Gi over 2 years ago, after my girlfriend shrunk the first one that I had for a year. This is the perfect beginner Gi for Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

Comfort
8
Quality & Durability
9
Design
8
Cost
9
PROS
  • Super Durable
  • Great Price to product ratio
  • Reliable
CONS
  • A little Heavy for Summer months
  • Not Dryer Friendly
Add your review

Tags:

Show full profile

Reviewer

A nomadic traveler, chef, and martial artist. After many years of various styles of traditional martial arts and backyard boxing, I found Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, and realized I knew nothing. Currently training 5 days a week in BJJ and Muay Thai.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Optionally add an image (JPEG only)

Reset Password

Send this to a friend

ASK US ANYTHING!
Have a question? Need advice? Then you're in the right place…join our community and Ask Us Anything about martial arts, training, gear, and more.
Thank You. We will answer to you as soon as possible.
ASK US ANYTHING
Thank You. We will contact you as soon as possible.