Everlast Thai Pads Review

5
8.2 Total Score

$28.42 $34.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
SEE IT
  • Good Velcro straps
  • Lightweight
  • Decent overall design
  • Everlast thai pads review
    Everlast Thai Pads Review
  • Everlast thai pads review
    Everlast Thai Pads Review
  • Everlast thai pads review
    Everlast Thai Pads Review
  • Everlast thai pads review
    Everlast Thai Pads Review
  • Our Review
  • Photos
  • Rating

Everlast Thai Pad Deals

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Everlast Thai Pad (Black) - $28.42
Price history
×
Price history for Everlast Thai Pad (Black)
Latest updates:
  • $28.42 - September 22, 2018
  • $28.40 - September 20, 2018
  • $28.44 - September 13, 2018
  • $28.43 - September 10, 2018
  • $28.42 - September 8, 2018
  • $28.41 - September 3, 2018
  • $28.40 - August 31, 2018
  • $28.35 - August 29, 2018
Since: March 26, 2018
  • Highest Price: $34.99 - July 19, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $21.36 - May 13, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 23, 2018 9:37 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Full Everlast Thai Pads Review

Protection and Padding

The protection is there for sure, but the impact resistance of the foam leaves something to be desired. There is no “give” like most pads, so when holding pads for even an intermediate level kicker, you can feel those round kicks a bit more than I’d like. I wouldn’t use these to work with a high level striker; the gloved punches are fine, but the kicks could hurt after a few.

back to menu ↑

Comfort

The Everlast Thai Pads are pretty light compared to most Thai Pads, which is a benefit to the lighter padding. They won’t wear on your shoulders if you’re doing a lot of padwork, and the way they strap in is pretty nice. Nothing to complain about.

back to menu ↑

Quality and Durability

I did put these pads through some abuse, and they are still going strong. My only complaint is the large stitching that holds the pad to the holding surface. The stitching is made of what looks like shoelace material, and not very durable.

Had they used leather instead of this string, I think these pads would be virtually indestructible. One of the coaches at the gym I go to has some that look to be 3+ years old, and are in decent shape, so maybe there’s hope.

The outer overall material is synthetic leather, which seems to work pretty well, but isn’t overly impressive.

Everlast thai pads price

back to menu ↑

Design

The design of their Velcro strap seems a little different than other Thai Pads I’ve used. It seems like there is less stress put on the velcro, and the velcro seems a bit stronger than other pads. (it’s also newer).

The extra flat striking surface leaves a little to be desired, but with the extra light padding flatter might be better. Not my favorite design, but good enough.

back to menu ↑

Cost

You’re getting what you pay for with these pads, and maybe a bit less than you pay for depending on what price you find them at. Decent quality and design at an ok price. When I ordered these from Amazon, the listing was for one pad, not the pair. I feel that more than $35-40 for the pair is just too much. If you do a little comparative shopping, there are better brands for a similar price.

Price Compare

C $34.98
C $46.00
11 new from C $34.98
as of September 23, 2018 9:37 am
Free shipping
$28.42
$34.99
4 new from $28.42
as of September 23, 2018 9:37 am
Free shipping
£32.68
1 new from £32.68
as of September 23, 2018 9:37 am
Free shipping

Price History for Ever Last Sports Mfg Corp Thai Pad, Black

Statistics

Current Price C $34.98 September 23, 2018
Highest Price C $49.99 May 1, 2018
Lowest Price C $31.99 September 20, 2018
Since March 29, 2018

Last price changes

C $34.98 September 21, 2018
C $31.99 September 20, 2018
C $34.98 August 4, 2018
C $35.42 July 31, 2018
C $35.58 July 30, 2018
back to menu ↑

Pros & Cons

8.2 Total Score
Everlast Thai Pads

I picked these up when I was not near a gym and training with friends over the last summer. I wanted something that I could train outdoors with, and have had them for about a year now.

Protection & Padding
7
Comfort
9
Quality & Durability
8
Design
9
Cost
8
PROS
  • Good Velcro straps
  • Lightweight
  • Decent overall design
CONS
  • Poor stitching material
  • Mediocre foam padding
  • Does not protect well against strong kicks
Add your review

I purchased these Everlast Pads at full price. This did not influence the outcome of this review, written after one year of training with them.

8.2 Total Score
Everlast Thai Pads

I picked these up when I was not near a gym and training with friends over the last summer. I wanted something that I could train outdoors with, and have had them for about a year now.

Protection & Padding
7
Comfort
9
Quality & Durability
8
Design
9
Cost
8
PROS
  • Good Velcro straps
  • Lightweight
  • Decent overall design
CONS
  • Poor stitching material
  • Mediocre foam padding
  • Does not protect well against strong kicks
Add your review

Tags:

Show full profile

Reviewer

A nomadic traveler, chef, and martial artist. After many years of various styles of traditional martial arts and backyard boxing, I found Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, and realized I knew nothing. Currently training 5 days a week in BJJ and Muay Thai.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Optionally add an image (JPEG only)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Reset Password

Send this to a friend